~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tyler Hillis

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

a person.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Work History

About Me/Contact

Blog

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blog

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A New Website, A New Blog, Some New Plans

Published on: December 15, 2021

~

Hello! Thank you for coming to my new website/blog.

I've decided to switch things up and start (mostly) from scratch.

Why? Well you know when you have one of those moments

where you catch your reflection in the screen of your phone

or computer and begin to ask yourself, "What the hell

am I doing with my time"? Yeah, well I had one of those moments.

~

So, I decided to scrap most of my social media accounts - they

gave me more negative feelings than positive ones. I also

re-evaluated what a "website" for myself means.

~

Sure, it's a place to highlight my portfolio for future job

applications. But I also have a more romantic idea of carving

out my own little corner of the internet where I am totally

free to be creative and put stuff up "publicly" without

worrying so much.

~

And yes, that means it will most often be me tossing things

into the void without getting anything back. But I still

think having this space to do that will be good for me.

~

I started by stripping back all the fancy shmancy website

stuff that I was paying too much for and chose this great

place to harken back to "the good times" of the internet.

~

I'll be adding some of the blog posts I made on my previous

site that I'm proud of. Not all of them. I'm not proud of many.

~

My hope in all this is to liberate my creativity. Spark some

inspiration, of which I have been severely lacking the past

year or so.

~

Let's hope it works!